Skip to main content
Whirlpool Home Appliances

Transfer Ownership - Deleting Appliance

How to transfer appliance to another owner

NOTE: Do not delete the app or delete your account before completing the steps below.

From the app, complete the following steps:

  1. Select the appliance you wish to transfer ownership of
  2. Click on "Preferences"
  3. Click on "Delete Appliance"

NOTE: This step will need to be completed for any additional appliances that you are wishing to transfer ownership of. 

From the appliance:

The following steps need to be completed in order for the appliance to be removed from your home network and given the ability to connect to a new home network.

  1. Turn the appliance on
  2. Move the cycle selector knob to any cycle
  3. Hold the "Smart Grid" button, and continue holding until the countdown on the screen has completed
  4. Once communications have been disabled, the appliance can be successfully installed in a new home or connected to a new home network

 

 

Still need help? Call or schedule service.

You may need assistance from a qualified technician. Call 1-866-698-2538 or click below to schedule an appointment.

 

 

  • Was this article helpful?